Just a Relaxing Thought

It’s the small things that matter in life. Small things, added up over time, can create bigger things. Those bigger things are what we then worry about. However, sometimes, we just need a relaxing thought that helps us hit refresh and continue on in our life’s journey. If we can manage to hit refresh–even a restart–then we can prevent  those bigger thoughts, events, whatever from harming our mental, physical, and spiritual health. 

I just arrived back from Sydney last Friday. Sydney was fantastic, but I realized that I missed a few things about being in Kentucky. I left Sydney at the end of autumn to arrive at the end of spring. The country roads of Kentucky, how I missed them. The smell of honey suckles, the whistling of the grain fields, the beauty of small town living. Things that I didn’t realize would be missed. 

As I have arrived back from Sydney and have allowed these senses to return, I have had a reset–a relaxing thought. I have come to a few conclusions about my future five year plan and a re-evaluated my philosophy and attitudes. This of course, is a daily discipline that will grow as I put it into practice. For now, I’ll enjoy the relaxing thoughts of the country and be at peace with where I am in life, anticipate and prepare for my future, and just let it be. 

About Matthew C

First generation college graduate with Psychology degree. Focused on Peace & Social Justice issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

